Asia-Pacific Australia Canada Caribbean
Europe & Africa Japan Latin America Mexico
Mexico Region Representative: Municipal de Tijuana Little League (Tijuana, Baja California)
Team Record: 5-1

On Sunday, June 14, the Municipal de Tijuana Little League from Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico won the Mexico Region Tournament in Reynosa, Tamaulipas, besting Beto Avila Little League from Boca del Rio, Veracruz, 11-5, in the championship game. This is the first time that Municipal de Tijuana Little League will send their Little Leaguers® to the Little League Baseball World Series, and the first time any team from Tijuana will make the trip to South Williamsport. It will be the 27th time a team from Mexico will compete in the World Series. In 1957, Monterrey, Mexico became the first international team to win the Little League Baseball World Series.
Mexico Regional
 Date Opponent Score W/L
 7/9 Cotaxtla 12-0 W
 7/10 Guadalara Sutaj 10-1 W
 7/11 Guadalupe Linda Vista 6-4 L
 7/12 Saltillo 19-7 W
 7/13 Villa Del Refugio 12-2 W
 7/14 Beto Avila 11-5 W
 Mexico Beats New England 15-14 in High-Scoring Contest
 Sixth Inning Home Run Sends Japan to International Championship
 Kings of the Hill: Lamade Stadium's Iconic Outfield Hill provides natural seating, great views for fans
 Two Weeks in Little League Baseball® Paradise
 Romero’s Two-Run Home Run Sends Mexico to the International Championship Game
 Japan is Clutch in the Fifth, Defeats Mexico, 5-2
 Mexico’s Bats Were Huge In 13-0 Win Against Latin America
 Mexico Bests Australia 12-0
 Municipal de Tijuana Little League to Represent Mexico at the 2013 Little League Baseball® World Series
Order your 2013 Little League Baseball® World Series photos at
#25 - Axcel Mandujano
#23 - Brandon Meza
#3 - Jorge Dueñas
#9 - Jorge Romero
#2 - Jorge Rodriguez
#4 - Luis Corral
#19 - Luis Manzo
#17 - Martin González
#18 - Alexader Artalejo
#22 - Miguel Artajelo
#15 - Ramon Mendoza
#24 - Saúl Favela
#14 - Brandon Montes
Connect With Little League
© 2013 Little League Baseball, Incorporated. All Rights Reserved.
Other registered trademarks are copyright of their respective owners.